Villeneuve-la-Garenne, France
Under studies

La Colline

The Bongarde district where the project is located was heavily developed in the early 20th century and consists of mixed urban fabrics undergoing reconfiguration. This project was an opportunity to create an organised, mixed-use urban location that would form an articulation joint between the banks of the Seine and the heart of the Bongarde district. The project thus offers an urban density similar to that of a city-centre district.
Client
Program
Area
Planning
Client
Cogedim
Program
New mixed-use complex around an urban green corridor: residential area, retail, hotel, school.
Area
41,000 m²
Planning
Under studies
The main characteristic of this new district is the laying-out of a huge central landscaped space in the form of a densely planted pedestrian walkway. This tree-lined pedestrian zone is laid out at right angles to the river Seine and links the riverbank, boulevard and nearby streets, as well as the riverside terraces of the neighbouring shopping centre.

The residential buildings are organised in a staggered formation along the urban park. The Seine-side entrance is marked by a striking element in the form of a taller building. The ensemble of this “signal tower” and the opening of the landscaped mall onto the riverbank strongly marks the entrance to the town of Villeneuve-la-Garenne.

The contrasting interplay of the alternating increase and decrease in size of the buildings as one approaches or retreats from the Seine, enables the facing views to be managed. The exterior prolongation of the dwellings, in the form of balconies, terraces and bow windows, is strongly characteristic of the project’s architecture.

Lastly, the functional and social mix encourages neighbourliness, meet-ups, cohabitation and sharing, while preserving residents’ privacy.
Raspail Club

Villeneuve-la-Garenne, France
En cours d’études

La Colline

Le quartier de la Bongarde où est implanté le projet s’est fortement développé au début du XXe siècle et se compose de tissus urbains hétérogènes en pleine recomposition. Ce projet est l’occasion de créer un lieu urbain organisé et composé, point d’articulation entre les quais de la Seine et le cœur du quartier de la Bongarde. Ainsi le projet propose une densité urbaine qui s’apparente à celle d’un quartier de centre-ville.
Maîtrise d’ouvrage
Programme
Surface
Calendrier
Maîtrise d’ouvrage
Cogedim
Programme
Nouveau quartier à usage mixte autour d’une fôret urbaine: logements, hôtel, crèche, restaurants et commerces.
Surface
41 000 m²
Calendrier
En cours d’études
La caractéristique principale de ce nouveau quartier est l’aménagement d’un vaste espace central paysagé, un mail piétonnier très végétalisé. Cette coulée boisée s’organise perpendiculairement à la Seine et relie le quai, le boulevard et les rues avoisinantes ainsi que les terrasses en bord de Seine du centre commercial voisin.

Les immeubles d’habitation s’organisent en quinconce le long de ce parc urbain. Un élément singulier souligne l’entrée côté Seine sous la forme d’un immeuble plus élevé. L’ensemble de cette tour signal et l’ouverture du mail paysagé sur le quai marquent fortement l’entrée de la ville de Villeneuve-la-Garenne.

Le jeu de croissance et de décroissance contrariées de la taille des immeubles selon que l’on se rapproche ou s’éloigne de la Seine, permet de gérer les vis-à-vis. Les prolongements extérieurs des logements sous forme de balcons et de terrasses, caractérisent fortement l’architecture du projet.

Enfin, la mixité fonctionnelle et sociale favorise le côtoiement, la rencontre, la cohabitation et le partage tout en préservant l’intimité des habitants.
Club Raspail